Skip to main content

Sleep Feels Overrated

 Yep sleep. It feels like it's overrated. I mean you go to bed and sleep for hopefully eight hours. Sometimes you end up sleeping more, sometimes it's less. You dream while you sleep, but not all the time. It's just life I suppose. I mean what else are you meant to do while you sleep? You can't be productive while you sleep. It feels like wasted time to me somedays.

Then there are alarm clocks. They're meant to wake you up. Because your body doesn't like to just wake up on its own, I suppose. I don't know. There are a lot of different tones to wake up to on my phone. I go for the classic, that one seems to work for me. Lately I've been waking up at five am or around that time. I haven't needed my alarm clock. Kinda funny how that works out. I don't mind it, I guess my body is just done sleeping and is like, okay time to wake up!

If we could do something while we sleep, instead of just dreaming, I think it would be beneficial. I get it; our bodies need rest from the long day we put them through. So it doesn't really work out I suppose.

Yeah, maybe sleep just isn't for me. Being a zombie while awake is good enough, I think.

Sleep is overrated.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Suicidal Ideation

 Over the years I've had to deal with suicidal ideation. Those are thoughts of being dead, some more extreme than others. It causes issues for me a lot of the time. It's not an easy thing to talk about at all. Here's what it is: Suicidal ideation ( suicidal thoughts )  are thoughts or ideas centered around death or suicide . Experiencing suicidal ideation doesn’t mean you’re going to kill yourself, but it can be a warning sign.

Didn't Sleep

 What's the point of sleep anymore if I can't sleep? I don't think I slept any good last night. I was awake at 3 am wondering to myself, what on earth am I doing awake? Yeah, that happened. It doesn't make any sense. Fortunately, it's the weekend. So, I can catch up on sleep tonight. I don't have to be anywhere tomorrow, so it's a good opportunity to actually sleep for once. Whatever the case, I hope I'll be able to fall asleep and stay asleep. We will see what happens.

Thinking About Life

So sleepy today, I don't know why that is. Trying to watch the Super Bowl, but I just feel like I want to fall asleep. Talk about nuts and crazy, yet here I am. I don't have a clue who I want to win the game. I've chosen to root for the 49ers only because I've been told that I have to choose. Haha! Yeah it's that crazy if you ask me. Oh well, I'm sure whoever wins the game it will all work outin the end. I'm not feeling well. Let's face it, I could be having a mental break at the moment but I just don't know. I hope that's not the case, if it were then I have to figure things out and fix them. That's all there is to it. Nothing more than that. Storing these thoughts in a database is a good idea I think. I can query a database for certain key words and go from there. It's a good thing for sure. So yeah that's all there is to it. With the thought of a 4th voice in my head/mind, I am afriad to go to sleep. What if it follows me aroun...