Skip to main content

SGU: Faith

So the ship drops out of FTL and finds a planet that was never found before... because when the ship that was depositing the Stargates was flying through, well the planet wasn't there.

So they do some exploring... decide that they're stuck there for a month, and send a team down.

People wig out, some believe they were led there by God, others think the aliens from past episodes are going to come back and haunt/kill them.

In the end, you have a bunch of people wanting to stay, others who don't. It's all good. Oh, and it appears the guy in charge... yeah his mistress/gf/whatever is pregnant. Fun times... more drama? Yes, yes there will be it seems.

This was a decent episode. I'm glad the colonel had the guts to say to the Marines that they needed to get back on the ship and not to be pushed around. It was also nice to see him and Rush talking more... they've been through a lot over the past couple of weeks... in the end they might turn up as friends. We'll see though.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Suicidal Ideation

 Over the years I've had to deal with suicidal ideation. Those are thoughts of being dead, some more extreme than others. It causes issues for me a lot of the time. It's not an easy thing to talk about at all. Here's what it is: Suicidal ideation ( suicidal thoughts )  are thoughts or ideas centered around death or suicide . Experiencing suicidal ideation doesn’t mean you’re going to kill yourself, but it can be a warning sign.

Didn't Sleep

 What's the point of sleep anymore if I can't sleep? I don't think I slept any good last night. I was awake at 3 am wondering to myself, what on earth am I doing awake? Yeah, that happened. It doesn't make any sense. Fortunately, it's the weekend. So, I can catch up on sleep tonight. I don't have to be anywhere tomorrow, so it's a good opportunity to actually sleep for once. Whatever the case, I hope I'll be able to fall asleep and stay asleep. We will see what happens.

Thinking About Life

So sleepy today, I don't know why that is. Trying to watch the Super Bowl, but I just feel like I want to fall asleep. Talk about nuts and crazy, yet here I am. I don't have a clue who I want to win the game. I've chosen to root for the 49ers only because I've been told that I have to choose. Haha! Yeah it's that crazy if you ask me. Oh well, I'm sure whoever wins the game it will all work outin the end. I'm not feeling well. Let's face it, I could be having a mental break at the moment but I just don't know. I hope that's not the case, if it were then I have to figure things out and fix them. That's all there is to it. Nothing more than that. Storing these thoughts in a database is a good idea I think. I can query a database for certain key words and go from there. It's a good thing for sure. So yeah that's all there is to it. With the thought of a 4th voice in my head/mind, I am afriad to go to sleep. What if it follows me aroun...