Skip to main content

Stargate Universe

Okay... so I watched Stargate Universe the other night. This was the premiere episode.

I felt the episode jumped back and forth through time a little too much... I would have preferred it stayed where it was at the beginning with them being on the ship, instead of bam switching to a few days ago etc. We could have gotten the information from dialogue that the characters were saying etc.

One thing that bugged me about the episode was the way they recruited the kid... I mean come on, putting a top secret code thing in a computer game, and just wait till a dude can crack it? Then when he doesn't believe them, they beam him up to the space ship. Yeah um... what in the hell was that all about? That really didn't go over well for me... oh well.

The acting was a little rough, I'm sure it will get better. I enjoyed how the episode left off, making you thirst for more. Of course we have to wait a week and all of that... but hey, it's all good right? Right!

All in all, I would say it was an okay pilot. Can't wait till the next installment of it!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Suicidal Ideation

 Over the years I've had to deal with suicidal ideation. Those are thoughts of being dead, some more extreme than others. It causes issues for me a lot of the time. It's not an easy thing to talk about at all. Here's what it is: Suicidal ideation ( suicidal thoughts )  are thoughts or ideas centered around death or suicide . Experiencing suicidal ideation doesn’t mean you’re going to kill yourself, but it can be a warning sign.

Didn't Sleep

 What's the point of sleep anymore if I can't sleep? I don't think I slept any good last night. I was awake at 3 am wondering to myself, what on earth am I doing awake? Yeah, that happened. It doesn't make any sense. Fortunately, it's the weekend. So, I can catch up on sleep tonight. I don't have to be anywhere tomorrow, so it's a good opportunity to actually sleep for once. Whatever the case, I hope I'll be able to fall asleep and stay asleep. We will see what happens.

Thinking About Life

So sleepy today, I don't know why that is. Trying to watch the Super Bowl, but I just feel like I want to fall asleep. Talk about nuts and crazy, yet here I am. I don't have a clue who I want to win the game. I've chosen to root for the 49ers only because I've been told that I have to choose. Haha! Yeah it's that crazy if you ask me. Oh well, I'm sure whoever wins the game it will all work outin the end. I'm not feeling well. Let's face it, I could be having a mental break at the moment but I just don't know. I hope that's not the case, if it were then I have to figure things out and fix them. That's all there is to it. Nothing more than that. Storing these thoughts in a database is a good idea I think. I can query a database for certain key words and go from there. It's a good thing for sure. So yeah that's all there is to it. With the thought of a 4th voice in my head/mind, I am afriad to go to sleep. What if it follows me aroun...