Skip to main content

Bing, Twitter, and Google oh my

So, word on the net has it that you can now search Twitter tweets. How special is that.

Moments after I found this out... I could swear that Google decided to do the same darn thing.

While I'm not surprised by this action... I am amused that Google didn't announce that they had done it first. But leave it to Microsoft to try and wedge their feet into something where I don't believe they really belong.

Personally I think that Microsoft should leave the whole search thing to Google, Yahoo etc. They should just focus on what they do best... taking money from people and selling a sub-standard Operating System. (Wow, I sure do sound biased against them now don't I? Nah, not me!) :o)

I wonder if people will catch onto Bing... Google has become a household name and has been since 1999 ish. I know when I go to Google something... I use well Google. Even if I search something via Yahoo, or Msn (not very often mind you), I still call it googling.

Oh well, may the best *cough* Google *cough* search engine win.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Suicidal Ideation

 Over the years I've had to deal with suicidal ideation. Those are thoughts of being dead, some more extreme than others. It causes issues for me a lot of the time. It's not an easy thing to talk about at all. Here's what it is: Suicidal ideation ( suicidal thoughts )  are thoughts or ideas centered around death or suicide . Experiencing suicidal ideation doesn’t mean you’re going to kill yourself, but it can be a warning sign.

Didn't Sleep

 What's the point of sleep anymore if I can't sleep? I don't think I slept any good last night. I was awake at 3 am wondering to myself, what on earth am I doing awake? Yeah, that happened. It doesn't make any sense. Fortunately, it's the weekend. So, I can catch up on sleep tonight. I don't have to be anywhere tomorrow, so it's a good opportunity to actually sleep for once. Whatever the case, I hope I'll be able to fall asleep and stay asleep. We will see what happens.

Thinking About Life

So sleepy today, I don't know why that is. Trying to watch the Super Bowl, but I just feel like I want to fall asleep. Talk about nuts and crazy, yet here I am. I don't have a clue who I want to win the game. I've chosen to root for the 49ers only because I've been told that I have to choose. Haha! Yeah it's that crazy if you ask me. Oh well, I'm sure whoever wins the game it will all work outin the end. I'm not feeling well. Let's face it, I could be having a mental break at the moment but I just don't know. I hope that's not the case, if it were then I have to figure things out and fix them. That's all there is to it. Nothing more than that. Storing these thoughts in a database is a good idea I think. I can query a database for certain key words and go from there. It's a good thing for sure. So yeah that's all there is to it. With the thought of a 4th voice in my head/mind, I am afriad to go to sleep. What if it follows me aroun...